Come on Barbie, let’s go PARTY!

It has been far too long since my last post.

I have excuses! Oodles of them. The main one being my VACATION on the high seas!

Before I get too ahead of myself, let me show you the cover-up that I made for the cruise! It turned out better than I thought. I was disappointed that I couldn’t find a striped fabric, but now I can wear it with all my bathing suits and it will match. I am noticing that all of my DIY are loosely based on your choices, not exact replicas. I hope that is okay with all of you. Maybe I need to be a little more particular….

Cover-up in Miami

I hope you like it. I really do!

Now on to the vacation part. My dear friend Barbie is getting married and to celebrate, she asked her near and dears to join her on a cruise to the Bahamas. This is her opening her gifts. I think she is pretty prepared for her wedding night!

My life size Barbie!

The cruise line we chose was Royal Caribbean and our ship was the “Majesty of the Seas.”

Just to let you in on a little secret, not only do you gain weight and get a little crazy on a cruise, but you also get the chance to meet wonderful new people. Especially people from Delaware named Bobby and Natalie. If you are reading this, thanks for letting us invade your table! We had so much fun with you!

Fuzzy drink with my man!

On one of the days, the crew ventured to Nassau. My main squeeze and I chose to separate from the group to visit the lost city of Atlantis (actually a beautiful resort) to slide down their water slides and drink their local brews. The highlight of the Atlantis adventure was this little guy:

Hello little hammerhead!

His name is Frank.

Atlantis was AMAZING!

The other highlight was the actual splendor of the resort. It was crazy/beautiful and I want to go back. Maybe for a honeymoon….

Everyone else played on the beach and had some of their own crazy adventures involving jet skis, palm trees, and boat captains. We all had a great time, but we almost didn’t make it back to the boat alive! Cab drivers in Nassau drive like the characters in “The Italian Job”, except worse. It was insane. They all drive like me!

The Bachelorette Party Crew Represent!

As if one beach wasn’t enough, the cruise docked us at Cococay, where we played in the sand and spent a sun-filled day enjoying each others company. Some of us played in the water like little kids and some of us explored the ocean floor, but we all had fun.

It was an amazing vacation, an incredible experience, and a trip to remember forever.

Loving the beach at Cococay!

I must thank our great friend Tai for being ultimate (THANK YOU!).

I must also thank Althea and Brittany for organizing the trip (DOUBLE THANK YOU!).

It was a delight to have met all of Althea’s closest friends. I look forward to seeing all of you again in May!

To all my readers… BOOK A VACATION! You deserve it 😉

One comment

  1. Tia · March 3, 2011

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!!! Also- DAMN you look amazing in these pics!! AND the cover up was STELLER 🙂
    LOVE YOU!!!!XX

Leave a Reply

