Who I Am

This is the part where I talk about myself.

I am a girl named Charley. I’ve got a lot of words jumbled up in my head and I have decided to write them down, or I guess I should say I have decided to type and display my ramblings for all to see on this blog.

When I was but a wee lass, I used to sit at the dining room table and sketch dresses until my shoulders ached and my crayons were whittled down to nubs. At school, since I couldn’t see the board (background info- my parents didn’t believe me when I said my vision was bad. My grades were good so they thought I just wanted glasses because my friends had them. Mom cried the day we finally went to the Doctor and he told her how amazing I was for being able to do anything. My first pair of glasses were total soda bottle bottoms), I used to hide novels in my text books and read during math classes. At indoor recess, I used to write sci-fi stories about slime monsters using my friends as the characters. I swear I had friends, despite how obnoxiously nerdy I was. I still have those friends, too. And I haven’t stopped doing those things today. I just do them a little differently.

I sketch clothing at work until the computer screen has given me a headache and my hand starts throbbing from the early signs of carpel tunnel. Every minute that I know someone isn’t watching, I read blogs at my desk. I get caught all the time. It was a lot easier to hide in school. When I get home, I usually sleep. But now I am going to write!

I can’t guarantee that I won’t write about slime monsters but I can guarantee that I am going to write about personal style, the fashionable crafts that I attempt, and the places you should shop. Be prepared for questions because I am going to ask a lot of them. I am not the most interesting person in the world, but you might be. So please think of me as your best nerdy friend and tell me what you think. You can be honest with me. I can take it.

Let’s have fun like we did when we were little.

With Love,

Charley

4 comments

  1. Adam · October 26, 2010

    Hey welcome to the bandwagon. I’m always looking for another blog to read.

  2. Susie · October 26, 2010

    can’t wait to read more, you’re already cracking me up! Love the pics! 🙂

  3. lindseynoel513 · October 26, 2010

    You are awesome, nerdy or not 😉

  4. BadgerFan · October 26, 2010

    I’m a fan of the blog! Can’t wait to read more…nice pic btw!

Leave a Reply

